Try Not to Get Discouraged


How long after a job interview does the period of “Oh god, they hated me” occur? For me, it happens about 6 days afterward. I have not heard anything back from my interview in NYC on Tuesday and I’m starting to get nervous. I’ve been preoccupying myself from this “failure” by impulsively voting for myself on Oprah’s website, but I can’t help but think about it every now and then.

So when IS the right time to start reweighing your options after an interview?  I thought it went well, but then again, you can never be too sure. I loved the atmosphere of the office, the team was personable and young and I was finally starting to grasp the company and the mission; what could’ve happened? I’m starting to get butterflies in my stomach as I think about my future. I cannot and will not let failure be an option. I am too dedicated, talented and willing…not an option.

I just have to keep my head up and everyone should respect my hustle.

About cristinmcgrath

Cristin is a consumer engagement consultant who is currently exploring new opportunities within social media strategy and digital marketing. With experiences ranging from traditional media relations and public affairs to interactive and digital marketing with a specialization in emerging media, she is a versatile marketing professional.

Leave a Reply

